AAAS Names Three Fellows from USFCMS

ST. PETERSBURG, FL - The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) has awarded the distinction of Fellow to three USFCMS faculty members among 347 scholars from around the nation.

AAAS is the world’s largest general scientific society and is an international non-profit organization “dedication to advancing science for the benefit of all people.”

The Awards:

Jacqueline E. Dixon: “For distinguished contributions to the fields of marine science and geology.”

Kendra Daly: “For distinguished contributions to the field of ocean science, particularly for advancing knowledge of Antarctic marine food webs and ecosystem dynamics in ice covered seas.”

Steve Murawski: “For distinguished contributions to the fields of fisheries and marine ecosystem science, particularly for theoretical and empirical contributions to understanding the dynamics of exploited ecosystems.”


AAAS will present its official certificate and a gold and blue rosette pin, representing science and engineering, in February at its annual AAAS Fellows Forum during the 2016 AAAS Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. The formal announcement appears in the AAAS News & Notes section of the Nov. 25 issue of “Science” magazine.

View AAAS full article here

View USF full article here

View Eurekalert full article here

View USF Research & Innovation full article here